My Review On Disney Pixar Finding Dory

Gonna do this review without giving away spoilers to those who haven’t seen it yet.

So 2003 Finding Nemo was released (how on earth can that be 14 years ago?!) And finally after all these years, they released a sequel in the form of Finding Dory. 

Animation wise Finding Dory meets up to the brilliant standard found in Finding Nemo, it’s bright and colourful with life like movements of the fish and other animals. However, I do feel that the film was a bit rushed it seemed to suddenly finish quite quickly. 

I liked the story, especially with the flashbacks to Dorys childhood, and can we just take a moment to say how goddamn CUTE baby dory is!! 

I love that the film includes old characters such as Nemo, Marlin, Mr Ray, however I would of loved to of seen the fish from the dentist office in the first film, maybe they could of found their way to Nemo and lived nearby? I don’t know I’m no script writer! I did absolutely love the new character, Hank the seven tentacled octopus! He is awesome. 


As a whole, it’s a good film. My two year old daughter approved, though we do both prefer Finding Nemo. Finding Dory isn’t as good as I was expecting it to be, I was a little disappointed after all the hype. I’d probably rate it a 3.5/4 outta 5. 

🔷🔷🔷

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

Leave a Reply

