The Secret Life Of Pets Review

Now this is a film that both myself and my daughter LOVED. Again I’m gonna try not to give any spoilers incase anyone reading hasn’t seen the film, but these are some of my thoughts on it 😊 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

I love all the characters in this movie, I don’t think there’s one I don’t like. Though if I had to choose a favourite, it would probably be Chloe the grey fat cat as I swear she’s my spirit animal! Got just the right amount of sass and attitude along with being easily distracted by things to fiddle with like string or something shiny. We also appear to have the same relationship with food! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Now at the start when Duke first made his appearance, I felt sorry for Max; he’d gone from being the only dog to sharing his owner with another dog, and Duke wasn’t the nicest to Max at first with doing things such as stealing his bed and blanket. But, my opinion then changed when Max started being nasty to Duke! I am so glad that they ended up being alright though, I’m a soft touch when it comes to animals whether real or animated! And FYI, I totally want a dog like Duke, he looks so cuddly! 

 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

There’s one part of the film I didn’t understand. There’s a pig character who is covered in tattoos (I understand that because pig skin is used to practice tattooing on) but what I don’t get, is why his ears are like rabbit ears?! πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

I 100% recommend the secret life of pets, even my mum found it funny and she doesn’t tend to really like animated films. My daughter for days after was copying one of the dogs by pretending to be one herself and jumping up and down ‘barking’ like a little chihuahua! I rate this film 4.5 outta 5. Totally worth seeing if you haven’t already. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

πŸ”Ήimmeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to beπŸ”Ή

Leave a Reply

