So unbelievably happy right now!!!

Woke up about half an hour ago to some awesome news… David Bowie has won all FIVE Grammy nominations for his last album Blackstar!!!!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 

I am so proud of him, David Bowie has always been a MASSIVE part of my life ever since I was little and fell in love with the film Labyrinth. I didn’t like him just for his music, but for who he was as a person and his attitude towards everything in life. It was David Bowie that taught me its ok to be myself and that I don’t have to follow the crowd it’s much better to be myself no matter what others think. 

I am so so glad he won, especially for best album and song, because the album blackstar took so much strength, dedication, and determination to complete. He knew he was dying, yet he held on to complete one final album and fulfilled his dream of writing music for a musical performed on stage (Lazarus). I’m so proud of his remarkable strength. 

Sorry for the random excited outburst, but I just had to share how bloody happy I am about this! 

David Bowie lives on through his music and the appreciation of those listening. ⚑⚑⚑⚑⚑ 

Ziggy played guitar, and my christ he played it well!

πŸ”Ήimmeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to beπŸ”Ή

Leave a Reply

