Chatty Tuesday!

Goooood morning! How is everybody on this rather damp and blurgh morning? 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

My little girl is still fast asleep, so I thought I’d come on here and write a random chatty post before chucking some makeup on my face to feel a bit more human and not so zombie-like! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Today, I’ve got my mum staying over! She usually stays on a Wednesday but she’s got stuff to do Thursday morning this week so I get her today instead πŸ˜€ the plan of action today is to sort my bedroom out by moving the furniture around and hopefully putting up a unicorn head on my wall I got a couple weeks ago πŸ˜€ (don’t worry, no unicorns were hurt in the making of this blog, it’s only a pretend one). I’ve also got to venture down to the shop at some point to get some electric and any other crap I end up buying! (Must resist easter eggs!!) Though I do think I will need to dose myself up on pain relief, as since Sunday night my chest has been so uncomfortable! It feels all stiff and tight as if it needs to click if that makes any sense? It’s rather uncomfortable and hurts every now and again…no idea what I’ve done to it though! So lifting furniture today will be interesting! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

This week I’m gonna try and write a little story for one of my friends. Few years ago we had a joke thing where I ‘became his mum’ to look after him, and I said I’d write him a bedtime story (bad fake mummy I never did!) So I thought hey better late than never! I know exactly what I’m gonna write about (he may be in his 20s but he’s getting a kids story!) Just gotta get on and write it and possibly try doing some illustrations to go with it. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

I’m also gonna be trying to organise my writing a bit better, by maybe choosing different subjects etc and allocating them to a specific day each week rather than looking through my list of ideas and thinking ahhh what am I going to write about today?! Which believe me, happens every time I decide to do a blog post! (Still accepting suggestions and requests for topics etc from you lovely lot if there’s anything specific you’d like to see me write about!)

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

I’ve just sent a message to a friend about doing a 16week exercise challenge…now anyone reading this who knows me knows that I don’t exercise haha! I do it for about a week then give up due to being impatient and having really crap motivation levels! But, I thought I’d give it a go and try to challenge myself. I don’t necessarily want to lose weight, but I do want to tone up my tummy and legs and get my bum back (which has decided to f*ck off somewhere unknown!) I’m not wanting a six pack, as I just don’t like seeing that on females so wouldn’t want it myself, but I do want to just tone up the remaining ‘mummy tummy’ I’ve got! I was also thinking about giving yoga a try at home to help my posture as I never sit or stand up straight…any suggestions on yoga videos I can use on YouTube would be appreciated. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

I’m surprised with myself this week, I haven’t actually deleted the dating app off my phone yet! Usually I have it for a day and get bored of it so I remove everything from it and delete it…but this time I’ve actually found a couple of lads that are easy to chat away to (not even in a flirty way, it’s just chatting about anything and everything with a bit of banter in the mix too, one of the lads is a cockney so every time I read a message from him I’m hearing Danny Dyers voice ❀ which I’m definitely not complaining about as I love his accent haha!) Of course I’m still getting the strange messages, I think I block at least 3 or more people a day because they’re either creeps, over the top eager, or can’t hold a conversation. (So brutal with that block button haha!)

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Well, now I can’t think of anything else to ramble about I guess I should work on making myself look a bit more human for the day! I hope you all have a great day doing whatever you’re doing, and like I said above somewhere I’d love to hear from anyone with post requests/suggestions 😊 

πŸ”Ήimmeamy,you’re you, and that’s the best way to beπŸ”Ή

Leave a Reply

