Realistic life goals 

When you’re a child, you dream of being a grown up and how cool it’d be to have your dream job as a superhero, car, big house, to get married, be rich and famous…but unfortunately life doesn’t always pan out that way; that shouldn’t stop you having dreams or goals though, just maybe try being a little more realistic (after all, there can only be one batman!) 

I thought that for today’s blog post, I’d share with you some of my own personal goals I’d love to achieve in the near future.

🔷🔷🔷

This first one, is to pass my driving test ideally first time to save on money and get driving as soon as possible- my first lesson is on Thursday morning, I’ve booked 10 hours for £230 so far (5 lots of 2 hour lessons) and I’m praying that I can learn pretty fast so that it doesn’t cost me silly amounts of money (still got a car to save up for too!) 

🔷🔷🔷

My next goal kind of coincides with driving a bit; I need to really work on my self confidence regarding believing in myself and my self image- I’ve been working on this for a while but I really need a kick up the arse to stick to it and truly believe in myself and like what I see in the mirror.

🔷🔷🔷 

When my daughter eventually starts school I will be looking for a job that allows me to be flexible with school hours. (I’ve got a blog post planned about what kinda jobs I’d love to do) I would do any job I’m capable of doing, I’m not someone who would turn down a check out job in Tesco for example. Though I have got a few things I need to think about when applying for jobs- flexible hours are a must so that I can collect my daughter from school and be home at the weekends, and a job where I’m able to sit down (I have naturally very low blood pressure, so standing up makes me feel light headed, I even struggle standing in lines in shops) which could make finding a suitable job rather difficult.

🔷🔷🔷 

A goal for when I can eventually drive, is to go out to more places rather than being a bit of a hermit- I want to take my daughter on different little adventures to make lots of fun memories with her, even if it’s just simple things like going to the beach or visiting family etc.

🔷🔷🔷 

The final goal I can think of, is to publish a children’s book that I have written (need to work on illustrations to go with it) and to maybe become a more popular/known online blogger, possibly even starting a YouTube channel to go with it- I guess I just want to get my name out there somehow doing something I enjoy.

🔷🔷🔷

What realistic goals have you got for the near future? Maybe you’ve already met some of yours? 

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

Leave a Reply

