Chatty Tuesday! (Bit late sorry!)

Good evening everyone I hope you’ve all had a good day doing whatever you’ve been doing. I almost totally forgot to write a chatty Tuesday post today! But it’s fine, it’s only 22:40 so I still have time. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

I haven’t really done all that much today if I’m honest. Had a fairly lazy morning after yesterday’s busy day of housework. So I spent most of the day playing games with my daughter (mainly buzz and Woody saving dory and the cats and flying them round the room…for a two year old my daughter has an awesome imagination!) Binge watching some Fresh Prince that I have recorded and doing s bit of colouring in (I collect the adult colouring books, have done for years before they became popular, today I chose my roald dahl one) though the chilled vibe was disrupted when my daughter decided to have the BIGGEST screaming fit at me for changing her nappy- I know right what a terrible mummy I am for putting a clean nappy on her! But after her banshee impression, she grabbed my David Bowie blanket, curled up on my lap and fell asleep! This is the first night in months that she’s fallen asleep before 8pm (she’s a night owl lately, she usually lays in bed chatting to herself til about 11 most nights!) The only down fall to this was that I had to carry her up to bed, and she’s so tall and heavy that isn’t the easiest of things to do! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Once I had managed to carry my daughter up to bed, I then tidied up her toys in the living room and decided to go upstairs and tidy up my wardrobe. Have you ever started doing something and really wish you hadn’t?! My back is absolutely killing me from bending and sitting on the floor too long (I’m 23 and sound like a creaky old lady!) And I realised something- I have SO many pairs of pyjamas it’s unreal! I’d say a good 60% of my wardrobe is made up of pjays. Did I get rid of any of them? No of course I didn’t, they’re all too comfy! I do however need to shop for some more shirts with collars, jeans/leggings/trousers, and get some more colourful clothes most of my wardrobe appears to be black! (Good old teenage emo kid Amy!) 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”· 

I’m now curled up in bed chatting to a couple of people on whatsapp while I chill out and enjoy the peace for a while. I’ve got to wake up early ish in the morning though as I have a repair man (or lady I don’t know!) Coming to sort out the storage heater in my bathroom between 10am and 2pm. You can guarantee if I didn’t wake up early they’d be here for 10, but if I do wake up early they’ll be here closer to 2! Sods law! So I shall leave you lovely people to the rest of your evening (or day if you’re in a different time zone!) And I shall be back here on Thursday after my first driving lesson! 

πŸ”Ήimmeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to beπŸ”Ή 

Leave a Reply

