Driving Lesson number 4

I don’t know what the fuck is wrong with me at the moment. Today we still stayed on the same circuit as I still need to work on left turns (which I need to do next week too apparently). The cockpit drill stuff is fine I can master that, and usually I’m fine with setting off but today for some unknown reason I had my foot on the brake instead of the accelerator! Idiot!! So it wasn’t a good start. I then went on fine, until a funny ten mins where I kept fucking the gears up every time I wanted to go into third. I then royally fucked up a right hand turn I don’t even know how it just totally went wrong. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Think I’m beating myself up a lot because I’m not progressing as fast as I want to…I think I maybe started being too confident in a sense, thinking that I’d be progressing faster than I am but in reality my confidence is knocked down because it’s kinda harder than I expected. I know today I kept clock watching waiting for it to get closer to 11:30 so I could go home. Just wasn’t feeling it today I guess.

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”· 

I’m praying that next week I will not make any stupid mistakes with gear change etc and master left turns and hopefully right turns so that I can progress onto ‘town roads’ with roundabouts etc. I think I might feel better on the town roads as country roads do still make me nervous. Who knows! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Next week is my final paid for lesson, then I need to book another ten hours for Β£230. I think worrying about the cost is getting to me, as I don’t have a lot of money and I’ve got my mums and daughters birthdays coming up in June and July which I obviously need to buy presents for, so the money I’m using for driving lessons is kinda like my ‘spare’ money that I usually use for things like presents or if I want to treat myself etc. So I’m not sure how I’m gonna afford both really :/ I’ve got Β£160 in my driving money pot at the moment so I need another Β£70 for another ten hours worth…but then I’ve obviously gotta save up again for further lessons :/ I hate that it’s so expensive 😦 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Time to chill out now and try to keep my eyes open. Later on I might fire up mums laptop that she’s letting me borrow and download my hazard perception practice onto it and just see if it’ll work. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

πŸ”Ήimmeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to beπŸ”Ή

Leave a Reply

