Driving Lesson Number 5

Today was a good lesson! I didn’t come home wanting to cry like last week. 

We’re still on the country road route, but today moved onto right hand turns. I didn’t make any silly mistakes like last week, and my instructor said I have improved loads with reading the road and thinking for myself on things like when to change gear etc, so at least he’s noticed an improvement! 

Speaking of gear change, I actually went into 4th gear and done around 45mph today, so I’m getting faster! Still scares me a bit on the smaller country roads but I am feeling more confident. 

I’ve got another lesson next Thursday, then unfortunately I’ve got 2 weeks without lessons because in the first week of May my mum is staying over on the Thursday instead to be here for my birthday on the Friday and I don’t want to do a lesson on my birthday as I only get to see my mum for a little bit on the day (she gets picked up around 1/1:30) and then the week after my mum is over a different day due to farm stuff and my instructor can’t fit me in on the days I can do. Fingers crossed after a two week break I’ll be alright still! 

I’ll be honest, last week I was really close to quitting because infect so shit and annoyed with myself. But the amount of money it’s cost me so far, I wouldn’t want to walk away wasting that amount! 

Now to try and stay awake for the rest of the day! 

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

Leave a Reply

