Random Get To Know Me Questions

Yet again I can’t sleep so I’ve gone into Google and found sound random questions to answer! 

🔷🔷🔷

What’s the one thing you would like to change about yourself? There’s a lot to be honest. I’d like to be more confident in myself and everything I do. Have a more toned body. Smaller ears. Thicker hair…the list goes on I can’t pick one thing haha!

Are you religious or spiritual? More spiritual I believe, as I don’t follow a set religion or believe in god, but I believe in ghosts and healing and energies etc.

Do you consider yourself an introvert or an extrovert? Introvert, but I can be an extrovert when needed. 

Which parent are you closer to and why? My mum, because my dad left when I was 2 for a start so I don’t really know him- I hear from him via text or email every now and again, but it doesn’t really feel like I’m talking to my dad if that makes sense? 

What was the best phase in your life? I’d say from 2014 to present day, I became a better person when I became a mum.

What was the worst phase in your life? Probably from age 16-18 ish. I was a snappy teenager that hated the world lol 

Is what you’re doing now what you always wanted to do growing up? I don’t think so, I mean I always wanted at least one child so that part is I guess. I don’t really think I planned that far ahead when I was younger I just went with it.

What’s your favorite book/movie of all time and why did it speak to you so much? Labyrinth, because it teaches you not totaled anything for granted, to ask for help when you need it  and not to judge a book by its cover. I can’t think of a book I haven’t really read properly in ages I used to read all the time as a teenager. 

What is a relationship deal breaker for you? Liars, abusers, untrustworthy, secretive…just basically don’t be an arsehole.

Are you more into looks or brains? Brains to be honest. Obviously you need to find something physically attractive about someone even if it’s something small like their smile, I like people who aren’t afraid to show their intelligence. Just don’t try to treat me like I’m stupid or talk down to me as if you’re above me, it will not end well!

Would you ever take back someone who cheated? Done that before and never again!

How do you feel about sharing your password with your partner? Wouldn’t bother me, but if they asked for my password I’d want theirs it’s only fair. 

When do you think a person is ready for marriage? Whenever they believe they are though obviously needs to be of legal age to marry which is I believe 18 in the UK?

What kind of parent do you think you will be? I’m already a parent, and I think I’m doing pretty damn good seeing as its just me. My daughter is happy healthy and loved so that’s all that’s important. 

What would you do if your parents didn’t like your partner? If they had a valid reason to not like him then I’d have to seriously think about the relationship and where it’s going because my mum doesn’t just dislike someone for no good reason.

Who is that one person you can talk to about just anything? I used to be able to talk to Andrew about everything, but he passed away last year. So now I don’t have anyone I can tell absolutely everything to, there’s a few people I can talk to about certain stuff, but no one like Andrew. 

Do you usually stay friends with your exes? Depends on why we broke up. If it was a mutual separation with no bad blood then yeah don’t see why not.

Have you ever lost someone close to you? Yes. My great aunty pat and Andrew being the main two.

If you are in a bad mood, do you prefer to be left alone or have someone to cheer you up? Depends on what put me in a bad mood. If I want to be hugged or whatever then I will initiate it I don’t like people being in my space uninvited if I’m angry.

What do you think of best friends of the opposite sex? Most of my friends are guys, and as mentioned above my closest was Andrew. 

Are you confrontational? It depends, I will only be confrontational if I need to be. If I strongly don’t agree with something then I will say it especially if it affects other people. I never confront people infront of my daughter though as I wouldn’t want her in a bad atmosphere like that.

When was the last time you broke someone’s heart? I have no idea you’d have to ask them!

Would you relocate for love? No. Myself and my daughter are happy and settled where we are, I don’t want to move away again I’m happy where I am. 

Did you ever write a journal? I used to keep diaries on and off when I was younger. 

What are you most thankful for? My daughter.

Do you believe in second chances? Depends on what they blew the first chance on. If it was really bad then no, if it was harmless then maybe. 

What’s the one thing that people always misunderstand about you? Being heavily tattooed I get strangers judging me on them. A lot of people also don’t realise that I’m not stupid and do actually have a brain and level of intelligence. I also used to be called a whore a lot when I was a teenager as I was usually the only girl in a group of guys. 

What did your past relationship teach you? That I wasn’t ready to trust, and that I can’t handle being with someone who has drink and drug problems- just want an easy chilled life me! Also that I want to settle down and be stable with a stable partner I can trust. 

What are your thoughts on online dating or tinder? Go for it just be safe and don’t believe everything you read, and NEVER give out money or gifts to them they could be scamming you…watch MTV Catfish that’ll help haha 

What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done and would you do it again? I don’t really thinking done anything crazy if I’m honest, I’ve always been pretty sensible really. 

If a genie granted you 3 wishes right now, what would you wish for? Any money problems like debts etc of mine and immediate family to go away, for myself and my loved ones to live healthy happy lives, and for all this killing to stop whether it’s countries blowing each other up or murderers on the street. 

What’s your biggest regret in life? Staying in bad relationships that effected my self confidence and self image as its something I still struggle with.

What do you think about when you’re by yourself? All sorts. I’ll be thinking about my daughter, what I need to buy if I’m going shopping, song lyrics…all sorts really. 

Well that’s it with the questions for tonight! Do you have anything you’d like to ask me? Can be as many questions as you like about anything at all lemme know 🙂

  Time to attempt sleep again! Wish me luck! 

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

Leave a Reply

