Chatty Tuesday

Goooood afternoon beautiful people how you doing? I hope you all had a good weekend and start to the week. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

We’ve had a lazy few days indoors, the weather hasn’t been as warm/nice and at the weekends I don’t like taking my daughter out for a walk because of the nasty little shits that play in the Dr carpark. (I’d rather not have them ruin a good day again with their nasty comments etc towards my daughter). So we just had a chilled out lazy weekend. Tomorrow if it’s not raining I’ll take her down to the local shop for a walk to get a ‘zeen and egg’ (that’s magazine and kinder egg to us) before her Nanna comes over for her weekly sleepover πŸ™‚ thought if it’s rank outside I’ll just wait til my mum gets here and I’ll run down to the shop by myself. I say run…I mean walk haha! Then Thursday I’ve got driving lesson number six where we’ll be working on junctions again…praying I can master it so that foe lesson 7 I can go on a different route! Though I’m also hoping that having a two week break won’t effect me too much! It’s something that can’t be helped though unfortunately. On the plus side it gives me extra time to save up for the next lot of lessons. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

My phone contract is due an update on the ninth, so today I’ve been looking at what phones are available on Vodafone for no more than Β£30 a month. (Thanks to my ex housemate screwing me over leaving me with an Β£800 debt, my credit rating is bad so my Nan get my phone on her contract and I just pay her every month). By the looks of it, the best phone I’ve found is the iPhone SE 32GB in rose gold. It’s smaller than my current phone (HTC One m8 which by the way is absolute bollox!!) But it has a good camera on it. So I’m really leaning towards getting that one as its no upfront cost and Β£28 a month. I would go for the iPhone 6 (I think that’s what it is) but it’s got an upfront cost on it and costs more a month. Anyone reading this got an iPhone SE? Let me know if it’s any good. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

It’s my 24th birthday on Friday next week (may 5th). So mum is staying over on the Thursday night to be with me in the morning of my birthday so I’m not ‘alone’ all day. I’ve asked her if my step-dad will have time to take us to MacDonalds as I haven’t had one since before Christmas, also means my daughter gets to go out in the car which she loves but doesn’t get to do often…the last time being Christmas. So fingers crossed he’ll get some time to do that. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

I’ve been chatting to one of my only girl mates today, she’s not well at the moment so I wanted to check in on her (her phone is crap with whatsapp unfortunately!) And I said to her to gimme an address I can send her stuff to which was weird as she’s actually written a letter to me but hasn’t sent it yet! Even though we’re miles apart and haven’t seen each other for years, we still have that connection which is awesome πŸ™‚ it’s nice to know I still have her friendship after all these years, she’s always meant a lot to me as one of my only real girl mates, so I wanna write to her etc to try keep her spirits up through the shit. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Well I think tonight the plan is to find something for dinner, watch the soaps and do some more hama bead stuff. Exciting right?! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Well that’s enough random rambling for today I think! I hope you all have a good week and I’ll be back on Thursday with driving lesson updates. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

πŸ”Ήimmeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to beπŸ”Ή 

Leave a Reply

