Driving lesson 6

Another good lesson today! I actually drove the whole time (usually my instructor will drive from my house, then back to my house) and my god are my legs and ankles feeling it! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

We done a couple laps of the normal route working on junctions, then we went onto a link road to practice travelling faster in a higher gear and attempt two roundabouts. I actually got up to 5th gear and 60mph! That was so scary though! I think I held my breath for most of it. I’m not overly keen on the two roundabouts I tried as there’s no road markings on them, and it was pretty busy but I managed to do them atleast without stalling or crashing etc! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

So now I’ve got a two week break before my 7th lesson, I’m hoping I won’t be too terrible when I get back to my lessons, but we shall see! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

I can’t wait til I can legally drive, I wanna go to monkey world I’ve never been before and I love monkeys!! So gotta get my ass driving! 

I do still think I’ll need more lessons after my 10th, but hopefully not any more after that to make it 15 lessons, but I won’t be disappointed if I do need more than 15. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Now time to chill out and try stay awake!

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

πŸ”Ήimmeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to beπŸ”Ή

Leave a Reply

