Celebrity “Crushes”

I think most if not all people have a selection of celebrity crushes (I hate then term crush but whatever) whether it’s for their looks, humour or general personality. So I thought I’d share with you some of the celebs that have caught my eye over the years. Let’s see if we share any crushes! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Let’s start with the old somewhat embarrassing ones from my younger years: Gareth Gates, Kenzie from Blazing Squad, Ian ‘H’ Watkins from Steps, Nico Mirallegra who played Newt in Hollyoaks, Aaron Taylor-Johnson who played Robbie in Angus Thongs And Perfect Snogging, and Jack Ryder from Eastenders. 


πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

On with the kinda less embarrassing ones/more recent/present say crushes! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Darius Campbell, James Masters who played Spike in Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Jake Wood who plays Max Branning in Eastenders, James Mackenzie from an old CBBC show called Raven, Matthew Perry who played Chandler in Friends, and Adam Lambert. 


πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

The top two were my main crushes from the ‘alternative’ stage of my life where I wanted to look like Avril Lavigne: M Shadows from Avenged Sevenfold and Ville Valo from HIM. Can’t be a celeb crush list without Johnny Depp! Baz Black- funny thing is, years before I even knew who he was I had a modelling photo of him as my desktop background on my computer, fast forward to now and I’ve actually had a few conversations with Baz (he’s lovely by the way) and he even follows me on instagram haha! Tim Curry, and John Partridge who played Christian in Eastenders and RumTumTugger in the musical Cats. 


πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

I have no idea why, but for as long as I can remember I have liked Jeff Hordley who plays Cain Dingle in Emmerdale, and Chris Gascoyne who plays Peter Barlow in Coronation Street. Chris Harper who currently plays Nathan Curtis in Coronation Street, Ben Aldridge who plays Captain James in Our Girl, Andrew ‘Freddie’ Flintoff and Ashley Banjo. 


πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Of course I have to include David Bowie on this list, I think GE was my first ever crush! Richard E Grant, Eminem, Hugh Jackman, Brandon Cole from Strictly Come Dancing, and Sean Ward who played Callum in Coronation Street and Fingers in Our Girl. 


πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Will Smith, Clayne Crawford who plays Riggs in the TV series Lethal Weapon, and Damon Wayans from My Wife And Kids

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

And finally, Robin Williams and Michael Ball. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

As you can see, my taste in men is extremely varied! I know that some of them are maybe a bit ‘odd’ to have a crush on in many people’s eyes, but each to their own right! There are a lot more that have caught my eye, but I can’t think of them all off the top of my head! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

Who’s your ‘weirdest’ celebrity crush? Do you share any with me? Let me know!

πŸ”Ήimmeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to beπŸ”Ή 

Leave a Reply

