Have a laugh at my expense 

Don’t know about you lot, but I’ve got that Monday feeling today. I woke up around 5am with excruciating ibs pain in the left side of my pelvis, I honestly thought I was going to need to call the hospital. Then my daughter woke up around 6am in a really grumpy mood- I think she might be feeling a bit yuck today, I’ve already changed 4 poopy nappies and it’s only 10am! So I thought sod it let’s make a tit of myself and share with you a few of the stupid things I’ve come out with over the years! 

🔷🔷🔷

1. When I was about 11, I decided I wanted to make myself some toast. The only problem was, I had no idea how to make it…and I actually asked my mum where the bread goes in a toaster! We didn’t even have a fancy toaster, it was your bog standard two slot toaster. I also thought I had to put the butter on the bread first before putting it in the toaster. 

2. Around the age of 15, I lived on a farm with my mum and stepdad. We had over 30 chickens at one point, but no cockerel as the one we had was a nasty bastard that kept attacking my mum every time she went in to feed the chickens. Anyway, not long after we got rid of him, I voiced some concern. “Mum, if we don’t have a cockerel then how are we gonna get eggs?”. Yep, I honestly thought you needed a cockerel for a chicken to produce eggs. My mum then went on to explain to me that you don’t need a cockerel unless you want chicks, and that the eggs we get are basically chicken period. Safe to say I felt stupid and didn’t eat eggs for a while after that tank thought. 

3. My geography is awful. Up until literally a few months ago I didn’t realise Cumbria was in England. For years I also thought that Devon/Cornwall was located where Wales is, and Wales was located where Devon/Cornwall is. I also thought that Spain was above Scotland on the map. 

🔷🔷🔷

I hope that these three examples of my stupidity have made you laugh. There’s a lot more geography related stupidity I’ve come out with, but I’ll leave you with these for now! 

I am intelligent really…honestly! But hey we all have our moments right?

🔷🔷🔷

What’s the most stupid thing you’ve ever come out with? Let me know! 

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

Leave a Reply

