No words

I can’t believe what I’m seeing on the news this morning…


I can’t begin to imagine how terrifying that is for everyone involved, and how heartbreaking it is knowing that not everyone has made it out alive. 

I’ve heard reports on people dropping their children out of windows to try and save them, others receiving calls and Snapchat videos from people trapped inside. It’s heartbreaking. 

I have never liked high rise blocks of flats, they just scream out to be unsafe to me. I think if we’re going to have these tower blocks, then there should be stair cases on the outside of the building from top to bottom so that everyone at least has a chance to try and get out without going through the building, and that the flats should be supplied with chain ladders that securely fit to any window to help escape.  

My heart goes out to everyone involved in the fire, to those who have lost loved ones, and to the amazing fire and ambulance crews that are still working their arses off. 

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

Leave a Reply

