Driving lesson number 10

I was going to write this yesterday after my lesson but I was so unbelievably tired I couldn’t keep my eyes open long enough to type! 

Yesterday’s lesson was only 2 hours which I was quite glad about as I haven’t been feeling 100% the past few days. 

This lesson we worked on anticipation, roundabouts, and another turn in the road (used be called a 3 point turn but they changed it to turn in the road, to pass the manoeuvre you need to complete it in no more than 5 moves, and not hit any curbs etc). 

I’m really good at driving through narrow roads with parked cars either side, getting better with roundabouts, with my turn in the road I just need to work on turning the steering wheel a bit faster to be able to do it in 3 rather 4 but atleast I didn’t hit the curbs. I just need to remember to check my left door mirror as I keep forgetting about it, and to be more confident in going faster on the faster roads. But my instructor said I am improving so at least I’m not doing terribly! 

I think next week is another 2 hour lesson again so will probably be doing the same as this week again. 

🔹Immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be 🔹

Leave a Reply

