Driving Lesson 11

This is gonna be a short post, as I’m not feeling great regarding my IBS at the moment but I like to keep up with my driving lesson posts so that I can look back on them. 

🔷🔷🔷

Today’s lesson was a 3 hour lesson, concentrating on crossings and bay parking. 

Crossings I’m fine with I know what to do at each one etc and that there’s 5 types of crossings (zebra, pelican, puffin, toucan, Pegasus)

Bay parking was reversing into a parking space, think we done this 6 times and I was in the space every time there was only once when my tyre was on the line. So I done pretty well with that. 

Like last week, I’ve just got to work on my speed as I’m still driving slower than the limit, and I keep forgetting to check my left mirror for some reason. Other than that I’m progressing well according to my instructor. 

Sorry this is a short post, as I mentioned I’m not feeling too great so not overly ‘chatty’. 

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

4 thoughts on “Driving Lesson 11

  1. Thank you for your post. I thought I was the only person who struggled with learning how to drive. I have spent a lot of money and been through 4 different driving instructors. I find learning to driving really challenge as I have dyspraxia and anxiety. I also disassociate when learning to drive. You are doing well, keep it up! Amy x

    Like

    • I’m not struggling with it, I enjoy my lessons 95% of the time it’s just my self confidence in driving above 40mph I need to work on. It’s cost me £700 so far for 11 lessons…and I’ve still got maybe at least another 11 needed if not more to get to rest standard…that’s what I’m struggling with it’s paying for it that’s my problem!

      Liked by 1 person

      • No I do either 2 or 3 hours a week because I live in the middle of nowhere so in order to practice a lot of stuff I need to be in a town area and the closest is 40 mins away so need the long lessons to get there and back as well as doing stuff in the middle :/

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

