Simple Makeup Routine

I usually wear makeup most days to try and make myself feel a little more human and a little less zombie mum! Most of the time I stick to very basic makeup without eyeliner or eyeshadow, especially if I’m just staying in or if I don’t have time to fiddle about with colours! So I thought I’d share with you today a before and after pic along with the products I use for my basic makeup look. 

🔷🔷🔷

Here’s how my face starts…I apologise for any nightmares that may caused or any nauseating feelings you may get at the sight of my makeup free morning face! 😂 

The first thing I shove on my face after washing it, is this Garnier hydrating day cream which smells lovely and doesn’t leave your face feeling all sticky or tacky. I got this for £4 from Asda. 

Then I apply my Barry M Primer which I believe is £6.99 from Superdrug though I could be slightly wrong in price and I’m not going to try and scroll through the website as that will take ages haha! I find it really makes my foundation go on better when using this. 

Foundation time! Now I got this foundation because everyone was raving about it being amazing coverage…personally I don’t think it’s as great as people are making it out to be coverage wise, but it is still a nice foundation. This is the Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25hour foundation in the shade ivory. I apply this with my fingers as beauty blenders and brushes just don’t seem to ageee with my face when I’ve tried! Depending on my skin, I either put one or two layers on. This again was from Superdrug, and it’s around the price of £7.99

After foundation I then use my Collection compressed powder in shade Ivory applied with a powder puff thingy. I usually put two layers of this on but you can use one. This is from Superdrug for £2.99 

I don’t always use this, as I’m lucky enough to have defined cheekbones naturally, but some times I will pop a bit on with some highlighter just for the sake of it really. I don’t use the blush as my skin can get kinda red next to my nose so blush ends up looking silly. This is the Revolution Ultra Sculpt And Contour Kit in shade Ultra Fair. This was from Superdrug and I think it was around £5. I use the brush shown in the picture to apply both, then I use my little finger to put some highlight in the inner corners of my eyes. 

To finish, I then use these 2 mascaras in Black. The black one I believe is a Collection mascara but I’m not entirely sure as the writing has all rubbed off. This is used to kinda separate my eyelashes. Then I use the Miss Sporty mascara with a curved brush to go over and make them more defined, as well as doing my bottom lashes with it too. Both of these mascaras in Superdrug are around £3 I think. 

I then just use a baby wipe to remove any foundation from my lips and nose ring and I’m done! Here’s the finished product…I’m no makeup artist, but hey it makes me feel a little more awake and human! 

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

7 thoughts on “Simple Makeup Routine

Leave a Reply

