IMPORTANT: where to find help for mental health/suicide hotlines

The more suicides I hear about, the more determined I am to try my best to help anyone I can when I can. I am in the process of writing a letter to my local mental health services to basically see if they’ll give me a job next year because I desperately want to help people who are in a dark place. 

I’ve just gone online and found this website that has listed various numbers for crisis lines in different parts of the world. If you or anyone you know needs the services of a crisis team, and the contact details aren’t included in this site then simply look online for the contact details of your local mental health services, or if you don’t have time to search for numbers, call emergency services (I done this for someone only last year because i couldn’t get to them to help and make sure they were safe etc). 

If you need someone to talk to other than friends/family (sometimes talking to strangers is easier than talking to those close to you), who has battled mental health issues, attempted suicide in the past and nonjudgmental then please email me immeamy@gmail.com obviously I’m not a medical professional, but I am a listening ear that has an understanding of the darkness. Please note, I can’t answer emails 24/7, but I will reply asap so please if you just need someone understanding to chat to then email me. 

This is the link to the website with various phone numbers for mental health and crisis services (I hope it works, if it doesn’t by clicking then just look for the website nowmattersnow: 

http://www.nowmattersnow.org/help-line

Please speak out if you’re feeling down or even afraid, don’t suffer in silence. Mental health is nothing to be ashamed of, it doesn’t define you as a person and it doesn’t make you any less of a person either. So please, just speak out to someone. Suicide is devastating, it’s terrifying to do and heartbreaking for those left behind. Nothing is worth ending your life for, and everyone has at least one person who truly cares about them so please don’t convince yourself that no one cares. 

Look after yourselves, and each other. 

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

2 thoughts on “IMPORTANT: where to find help for mental health/suicide hotlines

Leave a Reply

