‘Very British’ Tag

1. How many cups of tea do you have a day? How many sugars?

I don’t drink tea very often, if I do it’s usually just the one. And I have anything from 4 to 6 sugars in it 

2. Favourite part of your roast?

Gotta have a good yorkie pud! 

3. Favourite dunking biscuit?

Definitely a Bourbon biscuit, they’re pretty sturdy 

4. Favourite quintessentially British pastime?

I don’t know really, what counts as a quintessentially British pastime?

5. Favourite word?

I’m not sure really, I like the sound of a few words I can’t choose. I hate the word moist though…even typing that make me shudder 

6. Cockney rhyme slang?

I love hearing people talk in Cockney rhyming slang. Gimme a Danny Dyer any day!

7. Favourite sweet?

I’ve never really been a sweeties kinda person I’ve always been more into chocolate (dairy milk being my favourite) but I like worthers originals and soft mints 

8. What would your pub be called?

The Welcome Inn maybe, as everyone would be welcome. I don’t know, I did have this conversation a few years back when I lived and worked in a pub but I can’t for the life of me remember what names I came out with. 

9. No.1 British person?

David Bowie, Gary Oldman, Danny Dyer, Paul O’Grady…there’s a few I love 

10. Favourite shop / Restaurant?

I’m easily pleased when it comes to restaurants I prefer relaxed places like The Harvester or Wetherspoons. I guess my favourite shop is The Works because I’m a stationery geek…when I was a kid I loved going into a shop called Staples and looking at all the stationery. 

11. What British song pops into your head?

Park Life (can that be classed as pop?) and Living Next Door To Alice (think that’s British pop I don’t know!) 

12. Marmite?

I love it, though I don’t like marmite flavoured stuff like the crisps etc, just good old marmite for me. The word Marmite was actually one of my first words as a kid lol 

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

Leave a Reply

