Random early morning quiz thing 

So for the second day in a row, my daughter has woken up around 4am. Today isn’t so bad as I was asleep by about 11 last night, but I don’t sleep well so being woken up that early isn’t fun! So to try wake my brain up a bit I thought I’d do a Questions post thing I found on google. 

1. Describe yourself in 5 words:

Caring, Protective, Honest, Sentimental, and….Quirky? That’s a nice way of saying weird right haha! 

2. Do you have a nickname? What is the story behind it?

I’ve had a few nicknames; Amathyst (purposely spelt that way) was given to me by Justin Hawkins cousin (Justin is the lead singer of the band The Darkness) as he said everyone needs a stage name. Doodles because I’m covered in tattoos and when I had red and blonde hair my boss at the pub said I was doodles from the Tweenies. Mad Sparrow because when I used to drink I’d turn into a mixture of Johnny Depps mad hatter and captain jack sparrow. Budget Jones as a play on words of Bridget Jones. Rafiki because people think I’m mad but I actually make perfect sense if you listen properly. Then my mum has always called me Bubba and Nan used to call me Poppet as a kid. 

3. Do you have any pet peeves?

So many haha! Noisy messy eaters, people with no manners or consideration for others, people that stop right in the middle of a path to talk to someone, upside down tattoos (e.g. People who have a word in the inside of their wrist, it should be so the bottom of the letters are closest to your hand, otherwise if you add to it then it’ll be upside down compared to the rest of the tattoos). So many little things annoy me it’s too much to list lol 

5. What makes you laugh?

A lot of things really, I have a pretty varied sense of humour. My daughter makes me laugh the most though she’s always doing something that is funny and cheeky 

6. Who is your role model?

David Bowie has always been the biggest influence. Also my friend Andrew for his strength. 

7. What special talent do you have?

Worrying too much? lol I don’t think I have any special talents personally. 

8. What type of music makes you want to get up and dance?

All kinds, I love music. When I was younger I’d listen to Enya and get my nans pretty scarves out and prance round the room as if I was a ribbon dancer or something. I’d always be dancing in clubs and pubs whenever we all went out, or moshing away at gigs…nowadays it’s more boogying in the kitchen with my daughter! 

9. What did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to be a vet for ages because I was obsessed with the tv show Animal Hospital, then as I am got older I realised I’d get far too upset seeing sick and injured animals so changed my mind! 

10. Name 3 non-essential things you can’t live without:

If it’s non essential then surely I can live without it lol I haven’t got a clue to be honest 

QUICK FIRE:

Coffee or Tea: Tea

iOs or Android: currently iOS but I’ve had android before 

Facebook or Twitter: Facebook 

E-book or Paper Back: Paperback 

Dogs or Cats: I like both, but I’ll say cats because they’re a bit more independent 

Stay home or Go out: depends where ‘out’ is…though I am quite indoorsy so probably stay home 

Bath or Shower: bath 

Hamburger or Hot dog: burger 

Night Owl or Early Bird: night owl (she says at 6am!)

Desktop or Laptop: I miss using desktops!

TOTALLY RANDOM:

You wake up in the middle of the night, with the biggest craving for?

Either chocolate or takeaway food 

In what century would you live in if you could go back to any past century?

I don’t know really if I’m honest it’s not something I’ve really thought about 

If an alien contacted you, who is the first person you’d trust enough to tell?

No one they’d all think I’d gone totally mad lol 

What is your go to word when you bump your toe?

Bollox. Or fuck it. Followed by ouch!

If you were Emperor of the world what is the one rule you would make that everyone would have to obey for eternity?

To stop killing/abusing/harming others. 

🔹immeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to be🔹

Leave a Reply

