Film Review of Trolls

I’m going to try and do this review without too many spoilers for those who haven’t seen it yet.

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

To start with, the animation and songs in this film are brilliant- every song makes you want to sing along. 

I will admit, at the start of Trolls one of the bad guys is actually pretty cute in a weird way. 

And some of the background characters look like something out of a psychedelic acid trip! 


There’s a weird cloud character that has some subtle adult humour with one of his lines- “little slappy make daddy happy” 

I didn’t realise until I saw the film that the Trolls hair is more than just funky colours- they can do pretty cool things with their hair too! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

My two year old absolutely LOVES Trolls, especially the feel good song I Will Get Back Up Again. 

The bad guys aren’t too scary looking for a younger audience to watch, but you can still separate the good from bad as its bright and cheery with a touch of darkness for the balance. 

I love how all the Trolls look different to give them all individual personalities, and how they hug every hour which I think needs to happen in real life personally! 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

There’s two characters I feel sorry for in Trolls. The scullery maid who is a kind of Cinderella character 

And one of the Trolls called Branch who basically lost his happiness because of something that happened when he was a child. 

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

This film has a great message behind it- that happiness is within,  you just need to feel it. 

Trolls will make you want to get up and dance with a massive smile on your face, it’s fantastic! Even the end credits are toe tapping! 

I 100% recommend this film to people of all ages, it’s a great family film. 5 stars all the way I can’t think of any bad points to say about this film. So if you haven’t already, go watch it! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

I’m now going on Build A Bear website to order my daughter a Trolls Poppy plush for Easter! 


πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

πŸ”Ήimmeamy, you’re you, and that’s the best way to beπŸ”Ή

Leave a comment